30-Day iLearn/iCreate Challenge: Day 8

challenge-day8I will admit…as a designer, painting and illustration is really not my forte. Granted, I can do it (if push comes to shove) but it seems like for me those types of art/design projects are the ones that tend to get pushed to the back of the line. I keep telling myself, “yea…maybe i’d get into painting…if they did more of a MAN’S version of Paint Nite, you know?”

So as you know, I’m striving to break new ground. For chits & giggles, I did some searching for some tutorials for getting started…and here’s what I found. ¬†Unfortunately, I didn’t get a chance to fully check it out but it looked like a interesting resource to start from.

Ctrl+Paint

Teach yourself digital painting. For free.

Ctrl+Paint is a free learning resource dedicated to the basics of digital painting. Each bite-sized video covers a different concept, allowing you to learn complex subjects in manageable increments.

One thought on “30-Day iLearn/iCreate Challenge: Day 8

  1. Pingback: 30-Day iLearn/iCreate Challenge: Day 30 | A Daydreamer's Journey

Leave a Reply

