30-Day iLearn/iCreate Challenge: Day 6

challenge-day6Well today you’re gonna get a twofer.  That’s right, two days in a row back-to-back.  Why you ask?  Yours truly has had a full schedule this weekend so unfortunately this is the best time I’ve had to catch up with chronicling my iLearn / iCreate Challenge.  Yea, I know. Terrible isn’t it? LOL

So Saturday started out as usual (like most people).  A day of catching up on house chores, paying bills, and shopping.  Nothing really to write home about, you know?  So, a couple of weeks ago, I received a Facebook invite from a former student worker of mine.  To my surprise, I found out that he had written a book…which was also published…and was throwing together a book launch event to showcase his talent and the talent of a couple of other local writers.  I was intrigued and wanted to stop by to get a signed copy for my collection.  Long story short, I was fascinated by the stories he and the other writers had created. But I think what I got most of it was some inspiration for a book idea of mine I’ve had for…oh jeez..20 years.  Granted, most days I think to myself…”you’re in your forties and creeping to your fifties, you’re not a spring chicken anymore”.  But while I was there, I had a feeling of hope…like some part of me felt that I could do it. I could write a book. I could share it with other readers and get feedback. Who knows?  Maybe even get it published.  Movie deal? LOL Well..not counting my chickens before they are hatched.  Anyway, it was a great source of information, inspiration, and support if I happen to venture into becoming a writer.

413qljkxwxl-_sx331_bo1204203200_

Best of luck to you, Jonathan and much success to your book, Cosmic Fate.  Looking forward to reading the rest of the story.  Click here if you are interested in checking / purchasing this sci-fi story.

One thought on “30-Day iLearn/iCreate Challenge: Day 6

  1. Pingback: 30-Day iLearn/iCreate Challenge: Day 30 | A Daydreamer's Journey

Leave a Reply

