Resolutions

Well, I’m a tad bit late but nevertheless true to my resolve of creating (and accomplishing) my New Years resolutions for 2017.

For those of you who may not know, it is a tradition in Western civilization (and some Eastern) on New Years Eve to think about things you wish to do or change in the coming year.  For some, it might be eating healthier or spending more time with friends and family.  For others, it could be something more adventurous or life-changing.  In either case, in many ways it’s about doing something for yourself…making your own life better and richer.  A opportunity to start the year fresh…and new.

From year to year, many of my resolutions have not wavered.  They are the the mainstays by which most of us hope to achieve:  Eating better. More exercise.  Spend time with friends/family.  You get the drift.  Of course, while all those things are still important I getting to a point I have many irons in the fire.  I know on many occasions I have talked about how busy my life can get.   Yet, I strive to maintain a balance between what I would like to do and what needs to get done.  I’m sure y’all understand how that is.

Therefore, my 2017 resolutions are as follows:

  • Social Media: I want to get into a habit of using social media (especially WordPress and Twitter) more.
  • Home Projects:  So many to list. Swear to god, I feel like I’ve got projects to last me for the next 9 months.
  • Photos:  You know, the never-ending project.  Photos to be scanned.  Images to be organized, labeled, etc.
  • DMM: Digital Media Management. Kinda goes with the last but really pertains to all digital files (projects, movies, music, etc.). Would be nice to get everything all organized and streamlined.

It’s quite an undertaking…but the way I look at it, I’m not getting any younger.  Can’t afford to wait until retirement to make these things happen.

I hope you all have some great resolutions too.  If you would like to share, please do.

Leave a Reply

