A Fresh Look

colorful-paint-splashFor those of you who have frequented my blog in the past, you probably noticed things look a bit different. Honestly, I felt it was time for a change.

For me, I thought the previous WP theme while appropriate didn’t quite suit my needs. My own biggest gripe was that the width of the table/div they were using for content was smaller than necessary.  Granted, I understand it was probably designed that way to adhere to earlier standards of responsive web design (RWS).   Nevertheless, from an aesthetic point-of-view, it had to go.  So after some browsing for free themes, I managed to come up with this layout which seems to work better for me know.  It allows for more content to be visible with larger devices.  The darker gray color scheme helps accent the type as well as any color content I may post.

That all being said, there is still a part of me which would like to create my own custom theme to my liking.  Yet, I understand this may a significant amount of time to research, study, and implement…so for the time-being, I will have to be content with what has been giving (i.e. don’t look a gift horse in the mouth).

I hope you like the new look.  If any of you have any tools/resources of how to create/edit WP themes, please feel free to share!

Everything changes and nothing stands still.”  ~ Heraclitus

Leave a Reply

