Grab a napkin, homie. You just got served.

If there has been one thing that has been consistent with Lip Sync Battle, it’s the fact it seems as the show progresses, the performers feel the need to “up their game” by adding costuming, make-up, dance crews, and the occasional surprise guest.

To illustrate my point, here is one of my favorite early performances by Duane Johnson (“Shake It Off”) & Jimmy Fallon (“Jump In The Line”).

Now compare that to one of my more recent favorites with Anthony Mackie (“2 Legit 2 Quit”) & Joseph Gordon-Levitt (“Rhythm Nation”).

I can only imagine how difficult it may be for future performers.  I do have to say I’ve been pleased with the performers so far. I have to admit I’m not quite sure what Chrissy Teagan’s superficial role is on the show, other than just eye candy. Not that I am complaining… 🙂

Leave a Reply

