Water can be magic!

Browsing through my Facebook posts recently, I came across a video of something which caught me by surprise and completely captured my attention. The video demonstrated a new technique called water transfer printing or hydrographics which I had never seen before.

It’s quite amazing to see the whole process and how the ink adheres to the materials.  I’m sure there’s more technique and finesse that’s required of the application but I was so fascinated by how easy it appeared to be. Needlesstosay, it really appealed to the artist in me.  Out of curiosity, I checked out the website of the manufacturer (www.hgarts.com) to see what kind of pricing they were charging for this type of service.  Surprisingly it wasn’t overly expensive for the process.  The unfortunate news was that appears HG Arts does not ship to the United States at this time.  Therefore, I might require some more research to see what companies in the U.S. would be able to offer that type of service.  If any of you out there know or would recommend any places, please leave a comment below!

One thought on “Water can be magic!

  1. Pingback: Body Art | A Daydreamer's Journey

Leave a Reply

