The Times They Are A-Changin’


Apologies to my blog fans, I have been away for far too long.  Needs of the “real world” have outweighed the needs of the “virtual world”.  It seems a struggle these days finding a balance between all the different facets of my life…both in reality and on the digital plane.  In the meantime, I’m getting a number of things lined up for future posts.

Just to let you know, you may see some changes coming to the blog.  During my “hiatus”, I’ve been taking a look at things and decided I may want to change it up a bit.  This is for a variety of reasons.  I’m not quite happy with the overall look and feel of the theme so I am looking into either changing to another theme or creating a custom theme of my own.  While I know it would take longer to create a theme of my own, I see it as an opportunity not only to have my own individual look but also satisfy a learning curiousity (which could manifest itself as a learning tool which could prove beneficial for both work and freelance).

Old website

synergy711 website

Another reason why I may be changing things up is that a couple of months ago, I received a notice from Comcast stating that they were going to discontinue their “Personal Pages” (aka FREE webpages ).  It was a little disappointing but the fact of the matter is that I have not used nor updated my personal website in quite some time. So once again, I am taking this as an opportunity to evaluate my own site.  At this point, I’m considering joining elements of my personal website with my blog in an effort to streamline and consolidate my digital presence (ya I know, fancy words).

I am looking forward to catching up on the changes that have occurred since my last post as well as the some of the new things I have planned for the future.

Leave a Reply

