The Magic Store

For Christmas this year, I bought my sister (and in own words also) the best gift EVER for her!  I can announce here because we already had our family Christmas gathering together already.

imagesI can’t remember quite how I came across it…but I was out surfing the ‘Net and came across an ad from FAO Schwartz.  This season, they are selling a product called “Muppet Whatnots”. In a nutshell, customers can make their own muppets.   WELL, if you know my sister, this was RIGHT up her alley.  Thank you FAO Schwartz for a forty-something kid at heart!

So, this sorta got me into a muppet mood of sorts.

She received her gift this last weekend and just LOVED it! I can’t wait to find out what her muppet whatnot is going to look like (and whether others may come down the road).

Well, I was surfing around Netflix the other day and saw that the Muppet Movie was on their streaming playlist. SO naturally I had to watch it.   Unfortunately, I’m beginning to wonder if it was a mistake…because for the past few days, I have been “haunted” with a song that I can’t get out of my head (I believe the official term is an “earwig”).   I’m really hoping it will go away soon…but from time to time, I sit back and contemplate the lyrics…and it makes me smile!  🙂

“Life’s like a movie…
Write your own ending…
Keep believing…
Keep pretending…
We’ve done just what we set out to do…
Thanks to the Lovers…
the Dreamers…
and you!!!!!”

Leave a Reply

