Giving Thanks – Day 19

I give thanks to sugar alternatives (such as Splenda and Stevia).  After being diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes, I thought my life was going to be a living hell giving up all kinds of sugary delights.  Thanks to Splenda and Stevia, I am able to enjoy many of my old favorites:  Coke Zero, Russell Stover’s Sugar-Free Peanut Butter Cups; and baked goods (such as Apple Pies).

Of course, I still have to watch my portions…but it definitely made the transition away from traditional sugar much more bearable.  🙂

For those who have not used Splenda or Stevia, it is a great product. I noticed a little bit of a different at the start but now it’s pretty well indistinguishable for me.

Leave a Reply

