Giving Thanks – Day 13


I give thanks to my best friend, Gary, who has been like the brother from another mother!

We have managed to stay friends for almost 30 years now.  It’s amazing to think that after college, Air Force, living in different places in IL, and all the crazy things, we have managed to still remain so close.

I have to say you gave me quite the scare a few years back…and it made me realize how sometimes I may just take for granted having you around.  😦   I am thankful things seem to be working out for you now and headed for a great chapter in your life.

Gary, I just have to say you know me better than probably most people (including my mother, sister, and my wife)…and I am so happy I am have been blessed to have a friend like you by my side.

Leave a Reply

