In every stone…sleeps a crystal

For many years, I have always tinkered around with the idea of developing a game.   I am not a programmer by trade…although I consider myself a “self-taught” programmer with the help of the Internet and a lot of trial & error.  You’d be amazed what you can learn with all the online tutorial sights, forums, and online-based learning websites.

Here’s a teaser…some of you may get the reference. 🙂

So, I’m at the beginning of a new journey for me…one that I hope will meet or exceed my expectations and lead to success.  As I begin, I am welcomed with many great quotes:


“The journey of a thousand miles starts with a single step.”
~ Confucius

“I am no longer afraid of becoming lost, because the journey back always reveals something new, and that is ultimately good for the artist.”
~ Billy Joel

“Not all those who wander are lost.”
~ J.R.R. Tolkien, The Fellowship of the Ring

“Every journey conceals another journey within its lines: the path not taken and the forgotten angle.”
~ Jeanette Winterson

Leave a Reply

