Giving Thanks – Day 3

I give thanks to owning a house! Yes, I call it home! A refuge to retreat to at the end of a long workday. Although, like most things, the upkeep can be a strain at times but I am quite appreciative of what we have. I do have to say we lucked out and got a lotta bang for our buck…and it’s been an interesting and educational experience owing a “fixer-upper” and dealing with general home repair and maintenance.

I love my parents but I think they would agree with me that the thought of living under the same roof (as an an adult now) for an extended amount of time is a difficult thing to swallow.

Leave a Reply

