2012: End of the World…or Just the Beginning!

Welcome 2012!!!

It is a time-honored tradition this time of year where we look back at the past year and reflect of the news and events that have affected our lives.  It’s been a bumpy road for me professionally and personally but overall, I can see that it has been a good year as a whole.  My health has improved slightly.  I have a good steady job to put a roof over our heads and food on the table.  I’ve seen many friends suffer and overcome hardships over the past year.  Those who were once children are blossoming into young adults.

As for the days ahead, I see many changes in my future…many which are still blurry but I hope to blog about in the days to come. As always, I pray for the wisdom & persistence  to lead me forward and the strength to endure the difficulties which may lie ahead.

So, in keeping with the tradition, here are my New Years Resolutions:

  1. More blogging (duh)
  2. Adding +2 to my family
  3. Improve my employment status
  4. Improving my freelance business
  5. Catching up on the ever-growing T0-Do list
  6. Exercise more
  7. and last but not least, while working on all of the above, make sure to “suck the marrow” out of life and enjoy the company of friends and family.

That’s all for now. Would love to stay and chat but the ocean is calling…and I must abide!   🙂

Leave a Reply

