Holidays in the Keys

I’m sitting on the balcony right now…enduring what could honestly be considered as a true “crappy day in the keys”.  The sun is shining but the we are experiencing gale force winds (30-40mph) and cooler temps for this time of year (60’s today, 50’s tomorrow). Nevertheless, I’m not complaining. It’s much better than sitting at home in 4″ of snow, dreary skies, and returning back to work.

Things have been great so far. Our flights were delayed a bit but not that bad. The weather has been beautiful and everyone’s been in great spirits. Haven’t been able to go fishing yet but did manage to take a jaunt out in the boat when we got here.  Most of the time activities have included shopping for Christmas, lounging around the pool, shelling, eating, facebook, Netflix, and movies.

I have so much more I want to post but I think I’m taking advantage of shutting my brain down (or taking it down a few notches).  Probably a good reason why I haven’t gotten on lately.  Either too busy…or brain dead. 😦

Leave a Reply

