Some Dreams Never Die…

It’s a Sunday night…taking it easy on the couch. I was flipping through channels (affectionately termed as channel surfing) and managed to come across this years’ TVLand Awards.  For those who are not familiar with it, it is an awards show that features many of the classic TV shows of the past.  Tonight’s ensembles seem to be focusing around many of the shows that I grew up during the 70’s / late 80’s.

I was especially touched by the tribute to Farrah Fawcett and Charlie’s Angels. It was very good to see Farrah get some recognition for all the work that she did and all the hearts she touched.  But I have to say that I had a big crush on Cheryl Ladd. Ok. Truth be told…I still do. But not that “stalker” kind of crush.  More the “admirer from afar” kind of crush. Granted, I would LOOVE to have the opportunity to meet her…but I’ve given up hope of that ever happening. I’m sure most of us out there have that one celebrity we fell in love with when we were younger…creating fantasies of dating, living together.  At some point, we grow up…and grow apart. But I think it would be fair to say that I think we all don’t completely grow out of the crushes we have.

Leave a Reply

